16 of 366

Today marks ten years spent with my darling Kip.  I can’t say what a meaningful force of love and goodness (and hilarity and the best kind of weirdness) he has been in my life.  I am grateful that we have loved each other and continue to love each other.  I am not the kind of person who believes in a soul mate–but I do believe in hard work, communicating when you don’t want to, or don’t know how to, and holding space between you that is safe and full of joy.  If you had asked me so many years ago, I would have said–yeah, yeah–something like that.  But I know what it means now.  How they say There is no such thing as love, only signs of love.  But they are the same thing.  The feeling and the signs.  Happy Anniversary, dear soup, if you are reading this.  I love you.

 



Leave a Reply

