144

This morning at market I spent the first four hours of the day trimming, arranging and bunching lilacs, which Rick had cut from around his farm.  It was a glorious way to start the day–meditative, autonomous, beautiful, fragrant.  I remember years and years ago I took one of those hideous quizzes where they ask you 200 questions and then tell you what you’re supposed to do with your life.  At the time I got Florist.  I thought it sounded insane–what does a weird quiz know about my life that I don’t?  But–here I am, with new eyes seeking and spying the plants on every stoop.  Bunching lilacs and hoping it never ends.



Leave a Reply

